Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Seaside, OR USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 5:28 am
Sunset: 9:10 pm
Daylight: 15:42
Moonrise: 12:07 pm
Moonset: 12:27 am
Waxing Crescent Moon
36% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Fri, Jun-30-2017
5:52pm PDT
00:52 UTC July 1 2017
Sat, Jul-08-2017
9:07pm PDT
04:07 UTC July 9 2017
Sun, Jul-16-2017
12:26pm PDT
19:26 UTC July 16 2017
Sun, Jul-23-2017
2:46am PDT
09:46 UTC July 23 2017


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Mon, Mar-20-2017
3:29am PDT
10:29 UTC March 20 2017
Tue, Jun-20-2017
9:25pm PDT
04:25 UTC June 21 2017
Fri, Sep-22-2017
1:02pm PDT
20:02 UTC September 22 2017
Thu, Dec-21-2017
8:29am PST
16:29 UTC December 21 2017


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Thu 29 Jun
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonset 12:29am
Moonrise 12:05pm
Fri 30 Jun Friday 06-30   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:28am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonset 12:58am
Moonrise 1:10pm
Sat 01 Jul
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonset 1:24am
Moonrise 2:12pm
Sun 02 Jul
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonset 1:51am
Moonrise 3:13pm
Mon 03 Jul
Sunrise 5:30am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonset 2:18am
Moonrise 4:13pm
Tue 04 Jul
Sunrise 5:30am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonset 2:47am
Moonrise 5:11pm
Wed 05 Jul
Sunrise 5:31am
Sunset 9:08pm

Moonset 3:19am
Moonrise 6:09pm
Thu 06 Jul
Sunrise 5:32am
Sunset 9:08pm

Moonset 3:55am
Moonrise 7:04pm
Fri 07 Jul
Sunrise 5:33am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonset 4:36am
Moonrise 7:56pm
Sat 08 Jul Saturday 07-08   Full Moon
Sunrise 5:33am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonset 5:22am
Moonrise 8:43pm
Sun 09 Jul
Sunrise 5:34am
Sunset 9:06pm

Moonset 6:14am
Moonrise 9:26pm
Mon 10 Jul
Sunrise 5:35am
Sunset 9:06pm

Moonset 7:10am
Moonrise 10:05pm
Tue 11 Jul
Sunrise 5:36am
Sunset 9:05pm

Moonset 8:09am
Moonrise 10:39pm
Wed 12 Jul
Sunrise 5:37am
Sunset 9:04pm

Moonset 9:11am
Moonrise 11:11pm
Thu 13 Jul
Sunrise 5:38am
Sunset 9:04pm

Moonset 10:15am
Moonrise 11:40pm
Fri 14 Jul
Sunrise 5:39am
Sunset 9:03pm

Moonset 11:21am
Moonrise 12:09am
Sat 15 Jul
Sunrise 5:40am
Sunset 9:02pm

Moonrise 12:09am
Moonset 12:28pm
Sun 16 Jul Sunday 07-16   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:40am
Sunset 9:02pm

Moonrise 12:38am
Moonset 1:37pm
Mon 17 Jul
Sunrise 5:41am
Sunset 9:01pm

Moonrise 1:08am
Moonset 2:48pm
Tue 18 Jul
Sunrise 5:42am
Sunset 9:00pm

Moonrise 1:42am
Moonset 4:01pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.