Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Seaside, OR USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:50 am
Sunset: 4:30 pm
Daylight: 08:40
Moonrise: 4:07 am
Moonset: 2:47 pm
Waning Crescent Moon
13% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sun, Nov-26-2017
9:04am PST
17:04 UTC November 26 2017
Sun, Dec-03-2017
7:48am PST
15:48 UTC December 3 2017
Sat, Dec-09-2017
11:52pm PST
07:52 UTC December 10 2017
Sun, Dec-17-2017
10:31pm PST
06:31 UTC December 18 2017


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Mon, Mar-20-2017
3:29am PDT
10:29 UTC March 20 2017
Tue, Jun-20-2017
9:25pm PDT
04:25 UTC June 21 2017
Fri, Sep-22-2017
1:02pm PDT
20:02 UTC September 22 2017
Thu, Dec-21-2017
8:29am PST
16:29 UTC December 21 2017


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Thu 14 Dec
Sunrise 7:50am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonrise 4:08am
Moonset 2:52pm
Fri 15 Dec
Sunrise 7:51am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonrise 5:09am
Moonset 3:22pm
Sat 16 Dec
Sunrise 7:51am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonrise 6:08am
Moonset 3:57pm
Sun 17 Dec New Moon
Sunrise 7:52am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonrise 7:05am
Moonset 4:35pm
Mon 18 Dec
Sunrise 7:53am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonrise 7:59am
Moonset 5:19pm
Tue 19 Dec
Sunrise 7:53am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 8:48am
Moonset 6:08pm
Wed 20 Dec
Sunrise 7:54am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 9:32am
Moonset 7:02pm
Thu 21 Dec
Sunrise 7:54am
Sunset 4:33pm

Moonrise 10:11am
Moonset 7:59pm
Fri 22 Dec
Sunrise 7:55am
Sunset 4:33pm

Moonrise 10:45am
Moonset 8:58pm
Sat 23 Dec
Sunrise 7:55am
Sunset 4:34pm

Moonrise 11:17am
Moonset 9:59pm
Sun 24 Dec
Sunrise 7:56am
Sunset 4:34pm

Moonrise 11:45am
Moonset 11:02pm
Mon 25 Dec
Sunrise 7:56am
Sunset 4:35pm

Moonrise 12:13pm
Moonset 12:08am
Tue 26 Dec First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:56am
Sunset 4:36pm

Moonset 12:08am
Moonrise 12:40pm
Wed 27 Dec
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:36pm

Moonset 1:15am
Moonrise 1:08pm
Thu 28 Dec
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:37pm

Moonset 2:26am
Moonrise 1:39pm
Fri 29 Dec
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:38pm

Moonset 3:39am
Moonrise 2:14pm
Sat 30 Dec
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:39pm

Moonset 4:53am
Moonrise 2:56pm
Sun 31 Dec
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:40pm

Moonset 6:07am
Moonrise 3:46pm
Mon 01 Jan Monday 01-01   Full Moon
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:41pm

Moonset 7:17am
Moonrise 4:46pm
Tue 02 Jan
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:42pm

Moonset 8:19am
Moonrise 5:54pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.